• My Alarm Clock

  • February 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • My name is Lynne! I'm a runner enjoying life in Colorado with my two furry kids! Summer is a Rottie (my fourth) and my Aussie, Scout, is 12. They fill my life with funny stories and special moments. Enjoy reading about my troubles with running and the fun I have with my fuzkids!
  • MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter

  • Disclaimer

    While I have been through this several times, I am in no way an expert in dealing with or curing your pet of canine cancer. Please consult your local vet or canine cancer specialist on how to effectively treat your furry family member.

A – B – C’s

Thanks to Melissa (WannabeRunner) for the idea.  She listed out her answers to these questions on her blog and I thought they looked like something fun to do for a post on Wednesday.  These are my answers.  Enjoy!
(A) Age: 42. And still single!

(B) Bed Size: Queen – I had to size down from a Cali King when I moved into my house.  Luckily, my dogs aren’t too comfy up in the bed.

(C) Chore You Hate: Dishes…I don’t even like loading the dishwasher.

(D) Dogs? 2 – Summer & Scout!

(E) Essential Start Your Day Item: Coffee with FF Hazelnut Creamer.  Not human until I’ve gotten one cup down even on running days.


(F) Favorite Color: Green

(G) Gold or Silver? Gold

(H) Height: 5’6″ – when I was in the AF, but doc says I’m 5’5″ now (getting old sucks!).

(I) Instruments You Play:  Clarinet, trumpet, cornet, French horn, piano, flute, but I can’t read a lick of sheet music.

(J) Job Title: Systems Engineer.

(K) Kids:  No kids and I think I’m past my expiration date.


(L) Live: Colorado!  Nothing more beautiful than here!

(M) Mom’s Name: Judi!

(N) Nicknames: Lynne. Had to shorten it because most can’t pronounce my full first name.

(O) Overnight Hospital Stays? None for me, but I’ve stayed with others who needed a friend to be with them!

(P) Pet Peeve:  People who don’t register their vehicles.  Pay your taxes people, I do!

(Q) Quote from a Movie: “I am having a bad day! The worst damn day of my whole damn life! If it is not too much to ask will you all just back the fuck off! ~ 28 Days


(R) Right or Left Handed? Right

(S) Siblings: 2 older bros


(T) Time You Wake Up? Usually around 6 because Summer has to have her food NOW dammit!

(U) Underwear: Yes, unless it’s a special occasion.

(V) Vegetable You Dislike: Brussel sprouts – they’re just weird looking.  Like something the lawn mower tossed up.


(W) What Makes You Run Late: I hate being late.  If I am, it’s because of my hair or I hate my clothes.

(X) X-Rays You’ve Had Done: Yesterday, dental x-rays that found one cavity!

(Y) Yummy Food You Make: I love making my mom’s recipe for chili.  It’s a sweet chili with Pork ‘n Beans added in.


(Z) Zoo, Favorite Animal: The Cheyenne Mountain Zoo has a camera on the Meerkats.  They’re so cute.  I have a stuffed one on my desk at work.
Advertisements

One Response

  1. Hey! That's me! 🙂 Thanks for doing this…i love learning random facts about everyone!

I love to hear from friends!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: